Traps and blades
Assassin builds in Season 14
Assassin searches are smaller than paladin searches, and they still need a page. Hiim’s Season 14 notes move Blades of Ice to Top. JuxtAPoser’s Season 14 assassin video, with its upload date unverified, is a change-and-budget test, not a complete gear bible.
I looked for a written assassin runeword table and did not find one that was both Season 14 and independent of a video. The wiki runeword list can be filtered by the claw and weapon bases assassins actually equip. I am sending you there instead of naming a runeword I did not check against that table.
What changed for Season 14
Hiim’s move list puts Blades of Ice in the group that rose to Top, alongside Multiple Shot, Double Throw, and Rabies. That is a clear-time judgment dated 25 October 2026.
The Season 14 patch page has an assassin block with the rest of the classes. Use that page for the skill numbers and this page for where Hiim placed the build. If the two disagree, the patch is the change and Hiim is the tier.
Traps or martial arts
Trap starters and martial-arts mappers are different budgets. A first character can follow the all-class leveling video and then the Season 14 trapsin update from JuxtAPoser, with its upload date unverified. Endgame blade builds are the ones Hiim moved. Do not buy a late-game claw before the runeword page tells you the required level.
Starter, budget and endgame choices
These are phase choices from Hiim’s public Season 14 Starter Builds (updated October 15) and Bossing Tier List (updated October 15), not a full equipment guide. Both pages are by the same author and count as one community source. Their tier tables do not publish item-by-item gear or a mercenary choice for every build; the missing values are explicitly marked. Verify skill allocation and equipment in the live planner before committing.
| Stage | Skill/build choice and listed farm | Gear | Mercenary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter / campaign | Mind Blast; listed for Chaos, early maps, key farming and Uber Tristram. | No item list verifiable from the public listing. | Not stated. |
| Budget / first maps | Chain Lightning Sentry; listed for Arcane Sanctuary and early maps. | No verified budget set. | Not stated. |
| Endgame / boss | Hiim S14 bossing: Fire Trap and Blade Sentinel are Easy for DClone; Blade Sentinel Easy for Rathma. | Not stated by tier entry. | Not stated. |
Watch
JuxtAPoser Assassin changes and a budget test in Season 14. Upload date (YouTube metadata, single source): 2026-10-16. Project Diablo 2 Season 14 - Assassin Changes on YouTube. The player loads only after you press play.
Questions
Which runewords are for an assassin?
Open the runeword list and keep claw, weapon, and armor rows that match the base you own. The wiki New Runewords page says “new” is measured against Lord of Destruction 1.13, not against Resurrected.
Is there an official assassin tier?
No. Hiim’s board is the written one with a date. It is a community clear-time list.
Useful next steps
Related
Sources
Checked: 2026-10-28. Single-source claims are attributed; disagreements stay visible.
- Hiim Starter Builds (updated 2026-10-15) — 2026-10-28 — Fetched 2026-10-28; single community author. Public listing names starter skills and farm tags but does not expose a complete gear/merc list.
- Hiim Bossing Tier List (updated 2026-10-15) — 2026-10-28 — Fetched 2026-10-28; same author as starter/solo tiers, not independent confirmation. T0 is subjective entry-gear tier; gear details not present in extracted table.
- Hiim Season 14 changes (page dated 2026-10-25) — 2026-10-28 — Fetched 2026-10-28; page displays October 25, 2026. Single community source for tier changes. Patch comparisons do not make tier judgments official.
- Hiim solo tier list (updated 2026-10-25) — 2026-10-28 — Fetched 2026-10-28; page displays October 25, 2026. Single community source for every tier and cited clear time; earlier-season runs are not S14 benchmarks.
- Wiki Patch: Season 14 — 2026-10-28 — Fetched 2026-10-28. Single official-wiki source family for detailed numeric rules; separate wiki pages are not independent confirmation.
- Wiki Runewords — 2026-10-28 — Fetched 2026-10-28. Single official-wiki source family for detailed numeric rules; separate wiki pages are not independent confirmation.